Image of 19th Circuit Public Defender Offices
19th Circuit - Office of the Public Defender
Click Here for Public Defender 19th Circuit Home Page
Click Here for Fort Pierce Office
Click Here for Martin County Office
Click Here for Indian River County Office
Click Here for Okeechobee Office
Click Here for Port St. Lucie Office
Click Here for Client Services Program
Click Here for Drug Court Program
Click Here for Mental Health Court
Click Here for Offender Re-Entry Program
Click Here for Investigator Intern Program
Click Here for Volunteer Page
Click Here for Employee Links
Click Here for Employement Opportunity
Click Here for Employee Training



     Search this site
        or the Web


             Site search
                     Web search

Fort Pierce Office Personel

For each judicial circuit, there shall be a public defender who shall be and shall have been for the preceding 5 years, a member in good standing of the Florida Bar. The public defender shall be elected at the general election, for a term of 4 years, by the qualified electors of the judicial circuit. The public defender shall be an elector of the state and shall reside within the territorial jurisdiction of the judicial circuit in which he or she serves. Florida Statute 27.50

There is a public defender for each of the 20 judicial circuits in the State of Florida. The 20 circuits include a total of 67 counties through-out the State.

2003-2004 Criminal Justice Directory

Florida Public Defenders by Circuit

1st Circuit
Escambia, Okaloosa, Santa Rosa, Walton Counties
Honorable Jack Behr
P.O. Drawer 12666
Pensacola, FL 32574-2666
Main Office: (850) 595-4100, (SC) 695-4100
Main Office Fax: (850) 595-4722, (SC) 695-4722
Administration Fax: (850) 595-4118, (SC) 695-4118
1st Circuit Homepage

2nd Circuit
Leon, Gadsden, Jefferson, Franklin, Liberty and Wakulla Counties
Honorable Nancy A. Daniels
Leon County Courthouse, Suite 401
301 S. Monroe Street
Tallahassee, FL 32301
(850) 488-2458 SC 278-2458 Fax (850) 487-7964
2nd Circuit Homepage

3rd Circuit
Columbia, Dixie, Hamilton, Lafayette, Madison, Suwannee and Taylor Counties
Honorable C. Dennis Roberts
P.O. Drawer 1209
Lake City, FL 32056-1209
(904) 758-0540 SC 885-0540 Fax (904) 758-0497
3rd Circuit Homepage

4th Circuit
Clay, Duval and Nassau Counties
Honorable William White III
25 N. Market St., Suite 200
Jacksonville, FL 32202-2802
(904) 630-1440 SC 986-1440 Fax (904) 630-1592

5th Circuit
Citrus, Hernando, Lake, Marion and Sumter Counties
Honorable Howard "Skip" Babb, Jr.
P.O. Box 7800
Tavares, FL 32778-7800
(352) 742-4270 SC 659-1270 Fax (352) 742-4297
5th Circuit Homepage

6th Circuit
Pasco and Pinellas Counties
Honorable Bob Dillinger
Criminal Justice Center
14250 49th Street
Clearwater, FL 33762
(727) 464-6516 SC 570-6516 Fax (727) 464-6119
6th Circuit Homepage

7th Circuit
Flagler, Putnam, St. Johns and Volusia Counties
Honorable James S. Purdy
The Justice Center
251 N. Ridgewood Ave.
Daytona Beach, FL 32114
(904) 239-7730 SC 377-7730 Fax (904) 239-7731
7th Circuit Homepage

8th Circuit
Alachua, Baker, Bradford, Gilchrist, Levy and Union Counties
Honorable C. Richard Parker
P.O. Box 2820
Gainesville, FL 32602
(352) 338-7370 SC 651-7370 Fax (352) 955-2400

9th Circuit
Orange and Osceola Counties
Honorable Robert Wesley
PO Box 4935
Orlando, FL 32802-4935
(407) 836-4800 SC 356-4800 Fax (407) 836-4819
9th Circuit Homepage

10th Circuit
Polk, Highlands and Hardee Counties
Honorable James Marion Moorman
Polk County Courthouse
P.O. Box 9000
Bartow, FL 33831-9000
(941) 534-4200 SC 569-4200 Fax (941) 534-4355
10th Circuit Homepage

11th Circuit
Dade County
Honorable Bennett H. Brummer
1320 N.W. 14th Street
Miami, FL 33125
(305) 545-1600 Fax (305) 545-1997
11th Circuit Homepage

12th Circuit
Sarasota, Manatee and DeSoto Counties
Honorable Elliott C. Metcalfe, Jr.
Sarasota Justice Center
2071 Ringling Blvd., 5th Floor
Sarasota, FL 34237
(941) 861-5500 SC 592-5500 Fax (941) 861-4565

13th Circuit
Hillsborough County
Honorable Julianne Holt
700 E. Twiggs Street, 5th Floor
Tampa, FL 33602-3597
(813) 272-5980 SC 543-5980 Fax (813) 272-5588
13th Circuit Homepage

14th Circuit
Bay, Calhoun, Gulf, Holmes, Jackson and Washington Counties
Honorable Herman D. Laramore
P.O. Box 636
Marianna, FL 32447-0636
(850) 482-9366 SC 789-9366 Fax (850) 482-9388

15th Circuit
Palm Beach County
Honorable Carey Haughwout
Criminal Justice Building
421 Third Street
West Palm Beach, FL 33401
(561) 355-7500 SC 271-7500 Fax (561) 355-7737
15th Circuit Homepage

16th Circuit
Monroe County
Honorable Rosemary Enright
P.O. Box 4127
Key West, FL 33041-4127
(305) 294-2501 SC 451-5255

17th Circuit
Broward County
Honorable Howard Finklestein
Broward County Courthouse, Rm 740
201, S.E. 6th St., Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33301
(954) 831-8650 SC 454-8650 Fax (954) 831-8853
17th Circuit Homepage

18th Circuit
Brevard and Seminole Counties
Honorable James F. Russo
2725 Judge Fran Jamieson Way, Building E
(407) 631-7373 Fax (407) 617-7353
18th Circuit Homepage

19th Circuit
St. Lucie, Indian River, Martin and Okeechobee Counties
Honorable Diamond R. Litty
216 South 2nd Street
Fort Pierce, FL 34950
(772) 462-2048 SC 259-2048 Fax (772) 462-2020
19th Circuit Homepage

20th Circuit
Honorable Robert R. Jacobs
P.O. Drawer 1980
Fort Myers, FL 33902-1980
(941) 335-2911 SC 726-2911 Fax (941) 338-3220
20th Circuit Homepage

Please Note: Under Florida law, e-mail addresses are public records. If you do not want your e-mail address released in response to a public records request, do not send electronic mail to this entity. Instead, contact this office by phone or in writing.
County Clerk Offices
St. Lucie County
Martin County
Indian River County
Okeechobee County
Other Florida Clerks

County Offices

St. Lucie County
Martin County
Indian River County
Okeechobee County

19th Judicial Circuit

Florida Public Defenders

Criminal Justice Directory

National Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers

Florida Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers